Read this article in: English | Espanol | Francais | Deutsch | Italiano |
Are you looking to enable Lockdown Mode on your iPhone? Lockdown Mode is an extreme optional protection that can be used when you need to secure your device. This feature can be used to reduce the number of incoming FaceTime calls, messages and attachments, as well as reduce the number of new shared album invitations and configuration profiles from Apple services.

How to Enable Lockdown Mode on iPhone

Read Also:

At Abancommercials, we understand that it may be difficult to figure out how to turn on Lockdown Mode on your iPhone. So, here is a step-by-step guide to enable Lockdown Mode on your iPhone:

  • Step 1: On your iPhone, go to the Settings app and tap on FaceTime.
  • Step 2: Scroll down and tap on Lockdown Mode.
  • Step 3: Tap on Turn on Lockdown Mode.

Once enabled, Lockdown Mode will block incoming invitations and link previews from messages, as well as calls from FaceTime. This will also block access to your Photos app and new shared album invitations.

If you are looking to protect yourself from any unwanted incoming calls, messages and invites, Lockdown Mode is the perfect option. However, it is important to keep in mind that once enabled, you will have to manually re-enable it if you want to receive any incoming calls, messages or invites.

We hope our guide to enabling Lockdown Mode on iPhone was helpful to you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at Abancommercials.
Other Articles